Music comes first at MOJO 13

I finally got on the road this week and took a trip to the place I would be writing about. My choice was MOJO 13, a music venue located in Wilmington, Del.

The bar hosts original acts of alternative-style music and is one of the few of its type that proudly puts the focus of the music to the forefront.

During my visit, I was able to talk to Matthew, the general manager of MOJO 13, and John, the sound engineer, about the history of the building, a few of the most interesting nights at the place and the plan going forward, among other things.

They informed me that the MOJO is under new ownership and that it is facing some interior reconstruction and theme changes.

Nonetheless, I was given permission to take photos of the current look of the venue, which I have shared below.

Whether you pay a visit to MOJO 13 next weekend or next year, you can expect to be treated to great local music any time.

 

One thought on “Music comes first at MOJO 13

Leave a comment